The Polytechnic Ibadan

Ise Loogun Ise

Support Line:

+(234) 805 - 123 6687

Leave a Message

Working Days

Mon-Fri: 8.00-18.00

PROF ODEWUMI Samuel G: Dean, School of Transport, Lagos State University, Ojo. Professor of Transport and Environment and Dean School Of Transport of Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos. B.Sc, Geography (OAU, Ife) PGD Edu (UI, Ibadan) PGD,Surv. Msc, PhD; UNILAG, Lagos.

Programmes undertaken include after degrees include: Environmental Monitoring & GIS Techniques, San Diego, California USA; Advanced Management Diploma, Stellenbosch, Cape Town, South Africa; Data Modelling and Information System Development, Nancy University, France; Global Mobility’s study in Ghana, Uganda, Kenya and Bangladesh; Executive Management Advanced Diploma, Harvard University, Boston. USA; Logistics and Supply Chain Management, Kigali, Rwanda

He has served as: Director-Centre for Planning Studies, Chairman Academic Staff Union of Nigeria Universities, ASUU-LASU; member of the Planning and Implementation committee and pioneer Director of Development of Osun State University, Osogbo, Senior Research Fellow at the National Universities Commission (NUC) Abuja.


Also served as Research Consultant to: Niger Delta Development Commission, Port Harcourt; GTZ- Germany and World Bank on the Master Plan of the Niger Delta; United Nation Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO) Paris; NUC Abuja on the Voyage of Discovery Project, Lagos State Economic Empowerment Development Strategy; Lagos Waste Management Authority (LAWMA), Lagos State Water Ways Authority (LASWA), Lagos State Ferry (LAGFERRY) and Ministry of Transport, Lagos State.

For Community service, he has been Secretary Ogbomoso Development Association; Patron, Oyo State Students Association; Interim Chairman Ajeromi Ifelodun Local Government, Lagos, Nigeria Republican Convention (NRC) by appointment. Executive Member Agbara Resident Association and Chairman Corona Secondary School, Parent Teachers Association.

He has Fellow Status of: Ford Foundation (USA); Chartered Institute of Transport Administration (FINsTA); Chartered Institute of Courier and Logistics Management (FICLM) Institute Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport,(FCILT); Institute of Corporate Administration (FICA), Institute of Data Processing Management of Nigeria (FIDPM); Nigeria Institute for Shipping (FIS),

Awards, Osun State Government Distinguished Service Award; Distinguished Service Award of Covenant University Chancellor’s Award for Promoting Research & Innovation; and Prominent Oyo People’s Award as the Academic of the Year 2019.

Present Position Research Project Coordinator, Volvo Education and Research Foundation on E-Hailing Transport Study in Lagos, Nairobi and Johannesburg; other positions include: Election analysis consultant (AIT) Chairman-Commercial Ventures Committee LASU; Director of Research: Open and Distant Learning & Research Institute (LASU), Dean, School of Transport, LASU;

 Member Governing Council: LASU College of Medicine; Eko University of Medicine, Lagos; Corona College of Education, Lagos; The Polytechnic, Ibadan.