The Polytechnic Ibadan

Ise Loogun Ise

Support Line:

+(234) 805 - 123 6687

Leave a Message

registrar@polyibadan.edu.ng

Working Days

Mon-Fri: 8.00-18.00

TPI Begins 2022/2023 Academic Session

Authorities of The Polytechnic, Ibadan (TPI), have asked both returning and new students of the institution to resume on Monday, 15th August, 2022  for 2022/2023 academic session.

The semester registration will hold  for 2 weeks and end on Monday, 29th August 2022.

A late registration with penalty will commence on Tuesday, 30th August and end on Monday, 5th September 2022.

The academic calendar is as stated below:

APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 1ST AND 2ND SEMESTERS 2022/2023

Resumption Date for fresh students                 –          Monday, 15th August, 2022

Orientation for fresh students (2 days)           –          Wednesday, 17th August -Thursday, 18th August, 2022

Resumption date for returning students            –          Monday, 15th August, 2022

Registration for all Students (2 weeks)          –          Monday, 15th August, 2022 – Monday, 29th August, 2022

Late registration with penalty (1 week)             –         Tuesday, 30th August, 2022 – Monday, 5th Sept., 2022

First Semester Lectures (13 weeks)                  –          Monday, 5th Sept., 2022 – Fri. 2nd Dec., 2022

First Semester Examinations (3 weeks)           –          Monday, 5th Dec., 2022 – Fri 23rd Dec., 2022

Marking and Submission of Examinations  Results (3weeks)     – Tuesday 27th Dec., 2022 – Friday, 13th January, 2023

Faculty Coordinating Committee meeting –       Monday 16th January, 2023 – Friday, 20th  January, 2023

and consideration of results for Processing               

of Results (1 week)

BOS meeting for consideration of results  (2 days)    –       Wednesday, 25th January, 2023 – Thursday, 26th Jan., 2023

End of First Semester                         –         Friday, 27th January, 2023

 

Second Semester begins                                –       Monday, 6th February, 2023

Resumption date for all Students                   –          Monday, 6th February, 2023

Registration for all Students (2 weeks)           –         Monday, 6th February, 2023 – Monday, 20th Feb., 2023

Late registration with penalty (1 week)          –        Tuesday, 21st February, 2023 – Monday, 27th Feb., 2023

Second Semester Lectures (13 weeks)               –      Monday, 27th February, 2023 – Friday, 26th May, 2023

Second Semester Examinations (3 weeks)         –      Monday, 29th May, 2023 – Friday, 16th June, 2023

Marking and Submission of Examinations Results (3weeks)  –    Monday, 19th June, 2023 – Friday, 7th July, 2023

Faculty Coordinating Committee meeting          –      Monday, 10th July, 2023 – Friday, 14th  July, 2023

and Consideration of Results for Processing            

of Results (1 week)

BOS meeting for consideration of results (2 days)  –  Wednesday, 19th July, 2023 – Thursday, 20th July, 2023

End of Academic Session                               -Friday, 21st July, 2023

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.